Write a Review

Let us know how we're doing. How can we make things better for you? In order to ensure transparency, please make sure to verify your review. Otherwise we can't publish it.
Based on 22 reviews
82%
(18)
9%
(2)
0%
(0)
5%
(1)
5%
(1)
M
Boxwood Membership
Michael Bryant
Cannot access my membership!!

I have contacted the customer service email over a week ago and have not received anything back from them. Would love to access it as would like to add to the items I have already purchased. But unfortunately until the customer service people decide to help me I cannot do anything.

*UPDATE* 2/26/24
Hi Michael,

I had a moment to post an update for future readers. I've recently updated the website with a video that explains how to create an account on Boxwood and access your membership. https://boxwoodboards.com/pages/how-to-boxwood-membership Glad to hear from your email you were able to access your membership and thank you for sharing the photos of the framed artwork you got from us.

Thanks,
Aaron

*Original Response*
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your feedback. Your frustrated because you can't access your membership. I understand and I’m sorry to hear you had trouble accessing your Boxwood Membership. I went through and spent a lot of time trying to find the email you mentioned you sent to customerservice@boxwoodboards.com. I was not able to see any such email. We have no record of any email from you there.

However, I did receive an email 3 days after this review was posted to my aaron@boxwoodboards.com email. There’s no record of anything from a week ago or longer regarding access to your membership. Again, I’m sorry for any inconvenience, I’m sure that’s frustrating. It’s my fault. I sent an activation email to the email address you used to sign up for your Boxwood account.

I wanted to quickly mention how memberships work for future reference, in case others face similar issues accessing their membership. Before purchasing the membership, there are instructions provided in the membership description on how to redeem it.

To redeem the membership, it helps if you have an account with Boxwood. It's preferable to be logged into your account when purchasing the membership, but it's not mandatory. The email you use to create your Boxwood account or the one you use during checkout will be linked to your Boxwood account.

After creating your account and purchasing the membership, simply click on the small human icon at the top right of the screen to log in. Let me know if you encounter any further difficulties accessing it.

If you would like to email me at aaron@boxwoodboards.com for further assistance or as mentioned in our email would like to set up a call. Thank you.

Warm regards,
Aaron

Wolf Print Trilogy

I was at Holiday Matsuri 2023 when I saw the BoxWood booth and was instantly drawn in by the artwork of the wolves. After listening to the story associated with these pieces, I purchased prints of all 3. They all look amazing and Inception is easily my favorite.

Fast forward to now. I had a framer damage my favorite print and Aaron helped me with the replacement process, making it really easy to get the prints framed. I can easily recommend his prints and the shop for anyone interested in great artwork that comes with a story.

John,

It was a pleasure meeting you at Holiday Matsuri 2023. Thank you for the kind words.

After learning about the incident by the framer I was bummed for you. It was crap news.
However, it fills me with satisfaction to know that we were able to step in and assist in resolving the situation. It's moments like these that reaffirm the importance of community and support, and I'm grateful we could be there for you

We know you’re busy, so thanks again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

My email is aaron@boxwoodboards.com

-Aaron H

Xbox One - Ebb and Flow

Hi Robert,

As mentioned over the phone we're sorry for any confusion and glad we were able to fix things for you.

You are awesome. Thank you for the update on your review and for patience and understanding.

We know you’re busy, so thanks again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

My email is aaron@boxwoodboards.com

-Aaron H

S
Wolf Star Throw Blanket
Stephanie Meiman
Wolfstar Blanket

Beautiful blanket. Large and lightweight. Great cuddle blanket or throw. Not a winter blanket.

Thank you Stephanie for taking the time to leave a review, and the kind words.

Also, thank you for pointing out this is not a 'winter blanket'. I agree completely. The throw blankets are definitely more of a soft lightweight blanket. I was just having this conversation with another guest last night.

As I'm typing this I'm uploading more 'wintery' type blankets. If you look under the the 'Home and Living' section at the top of the site. You'll see a new section labeled 'Sherpa Blankets.' The Sherpa blankets are a more wintery blanket, more of a soft middle to heavy weight blanket for those colder nights.

As always we truly appreciate the time you've taken to share your thoughts and feelings with us. Please be assured that we are dedicated to providing outstanding experiences for you. If you ever need assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are here to support you.

-Aaron H.

AMAZING

It looks even better than I remember from the convention.

Kyle,

You're awesome man. Thank you for the kind words. It was great meeting you at New York Comic Con this year. In addition, thank you for signing up to become a Boxwood member. Now that you've joined the Boxwood memberships you'll have access to additional content and features.

As always we truly appreciate the time you've taken to share your thoughts and feelings with us. Please be assured that we are dedicated to providing outstanding experiences for you. If you ever need assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are here to support you.

-Aaron H.

Wolf Star Mug

This mug is beautiful. Last year we gave our daughter the matching pillow. We know that she will enjoy this additional art piece, too.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the mug and pillow.

I couldn't agree more about the quality of the of our mugs and pillow as well. The company we partner with takes great pride in their craftsmanship, ensuring that each piece reflects the same level of excellence. It's heartwarming to know that the art on these products has resonated with you.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us continue to improve and provide you with the best possible experience. If you ever have any questions, need assistance, or simply want to chat about our products, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our team is always here to assist you.

Thank you once again for choosing us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

-Aaron H

K
Boxwood Membership
Kris Ruff-Sharpe

Boxwood Membership

Thank you Kris! Glad to see you're enjoying it! :)

Excellent prints!

We bought the Wolf Star trilogy at Dragon Con after instantly falling in love with it. Highly recommend getting these pieces!

Great name, again! Haha. Much appreciated! It's truly heartwarming to witness my art striking a chord with you guys. Your recommendation and the effort you put into leaving a review mean a lot.

We understand you lead a busy life, so we're especially grateful for you sparing the time to share your thoughts and emotions. Rest assured, we're committed to delivering exceptional experiences for you. Should you ever require assistance or have inquiries, don't hesitate to reach out; we're here for you.

Aaron H

Prowling Envy - CONVENTIONAL Fine Art Print

Thank you,

Aaron H.

Love it and so happy I purchased it.

I have been wanting all three pics for a long time. I was able to finally acquire it. I’m so happy that I did. Looks amazing side by side.

Hi Christopher,

That’s awesome, great to hear. It really makes a difference with all 3 of them together. Thank you for the kind words.

We know you’re busy, so thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think and how the art made you feel. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

-Aaron H

UPDATE FROM PREVIOUS REVIEW 7/27/2023

I did hear from the artist Aaron about my missing package. He was very apologetic and looked into the matter as soon as he was able. He discovered that my package had rolled under his desk. He had many other packages he was sending at that time and did not see my package since it had rolled out of sight. Aaron immediately mailed the package. He also let me choose another print of his since it took so long to receive my package! When I received the package, it was meticulously packaged with a Fragile sticker on the box. When I bought from Aaron at the Fan Expo, I noticed how detailed oriented and meticulous he was. And he was so good with recognizing faces, looking at and speaking with everyone that came to his table. I actually stopped by his table about 4 times and he knew that I had done that! I truly love his art and wish the best to him!

Karla, You are awesome. Thank you for being so patient and understanding as well as all the kind words. I appreciate you reaching out to me about this. It was a pleasure helping you. This was my fault and I'm glad I was able to find your order and rectify this for you.

The funny thing was b/c I remembered actually seeing your name on the mailing label I put on the box when I was putting your order together. That's why I thought it was so weird that UPS didn't have it. I had a hunch that might have been where it was. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to actually look for your order until I returned home from one of my shows. This is the busiest time of the year for me so I'm traveling all over the country.

We know you’re busy, so thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think and how the art made you feel. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

-Aaron H

review

i am giving it to my son for his birthday..met the designer at a show in Dallas..very impressed..sent me linh and i ordered as gift

Hi Becky,

Thank you for letting us know. We're glad to hear how happy you are with your game mat. We hope your son enjoys it on his birthday.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what your think and how impressed you were with everything. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Aaron H.

A
Inception - LIMITED EDITION
Arasaidy Ruíz Pérez

Inception - LIMITED EDITION

Thank you,

Aaron H

Phenomenal work! Excellent Customer Service!

I have been in love with Boxwood work for years! The movement and themes surround the circle of life and both moving and powerful. Not to mention, the quality archival paper and ink produces a print you can not compete with!

I ran into an issue with UPS getting the piece to me and when I reached out the Aaron of Boxwood, he handled it ASAP. I was super impressed how smoothly everything was handled by Aaron and how quickly my work found its way back to me.

You are automatically doing yourself a favor by purchasing Aaron of Boxwood's work. However, should you need assistance, you can count on reasonable response time and the care you need to get your product delivered to you!

It was my pleasure. Thank you again for the kind words. I’m glad to hear I was able to help fix the issue with UPS and that you received the Limited Edition print safely.

Rock on, thank you really cool that you finally decided to start collecting as well and how happy you are with everything. I always love hearing stories like these, It means a lot. I’m grateful.

I’m sure you’re busy so thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think and how the art made you feel. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

-Aaron H

J
Bear Forest Skateboard BARK
Jeremy Cunningham
Stated, "Miscommunication"

I thought the artist was nice. Had a great conversation. However, He stated that I would receive the same thing as the skateboard I purchased at a Con. Emailed and received back it was a miscommunication. There was not a sign next to the board stating that if someone purchased a board they would only get the Vinyl nor did he tell me this. He did not describe a vinyl to be applied. He did not state CLEARLY that it would NOT be on a skateboard. He told me at purchase that it would be the same thing different picture.

I was then told that I could return it all and pay the shipping fee for it. Honestly, this entire situation made me want to return everything, but I am not as I did like the art. The Bear Vinyl will now cost me more money to put on a skateboard and will probably end up in my closet as a reminder of the time I was tricked into getting more from an artist without them being more forward and clear about what the customer of his art is getting.

It was a real let down and I will not be purchasing more from this artist or giving them more money as this was a very distasteful interaction.

1 extra star because I like the art.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I’m sorry to hear you had a bad experience. At boxwood our policy has always been to make sure that every customer is clear about what they are purchasing before the transaction is finalized. In addition, to answering any customers questions so they are well informed about any of the merchandise we offer.

It seems you feel you’ve been treated unfairly and that somehow you were tricked. We can understand how you must feel really upset and angry. Normally we would say let’s stop everything and go back to where we started treating you unfairly and we’ll fix it. However, based on this review it doesn’t seem like we can reconcile your problems? This is the first time we’re seeing how displeased you were with our service in person as well as with the email response and the options we offered to try to help resolve your issues.

For any accusations we always ask to see evidence that supports someone's accusation so we’re able to see where we can rectify the problem. Unfortunately, the only thing we have to work with is your memory of what you think we said and our two emails. So to bring some context and clarify for future readers, The word 'miscommunication' was never used in any of the email correspondence. The email we sent stated; that there seems to be a “misunderstanding” because the email that was received by Boxwood from you stated, you expected an additional skateboard. So the receipt of your order was sent as a reminder to you for what you paid for.

Thank you again for your feedback, please reach out to me at aaron@boxwoodboards.com if you would like to work out a resolution.

-Aaron H

Ebb and Flow Women's T-shirt

Ebb and Flow is a stunning piece of art by Aaron Holley. His illustrative talent is beautifully expressed in this image of betta fish swimming through a blossomed forest, both serene and surreal. It definitely caught my eyes at a convention where Aaron had his BoxWood Boards work on display. I could not say no to purchasing Ebb and Flow in a woman's t-shirt design where I could continue to share his art in daily fashion wear.
A disclaimer on sizing and material. The material does stretch, but if you're not a fan of a tight fit, I recommend buying one size larger than what you normally wear. (I am 5' 5'', about 123 lbs., and a Small was a little too snug for me. So I returned it and plan on purchasing a Medium.)
I look forward to seeing what Aaron comes up with next. And if you happen to see BoxWood Boards at a convention, make sure to stop by and say hi to Aaron, and check out his work in-person to fully experience his masterpieces.

Hi Cristina,

Thank you Cristina for the kind words and your positive feedback. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the shirt with my art on it, but sorry to hear it was a little too tight for you. I appreciate you reaching out to the team through the customerservice@boxwoodboards.com email to express your concern. They forwarded it on to me. I’m glad we were able to take care of the sizing problem for you. We’re always striving to improve so we value your feedback.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think and how the art made you feel. It means a lot. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

-Aaron H

Good gift!

Got it as a gift for my gamer friend, the art is gorgeous irl and the package came timely and neat. Will gladly be buying other pieces in the future.

Hi Deja,

Thank you for your kind words Deja! We hope your gamer friend enjoyed their present.

From the Boxwood team we're glad to have you as our patron, and to see that you’re enjoying the art . We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think and how the art made you feel. It means a lot. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here

-Aaron H

Happy Daughter

We bought this pillow as a Christmas gift for our daughter. She loves it. The fabric has a unique texture, the craftsmanship of the pillow is excellent…she didn’t immediately notice the hidden zipper. She is pleased that she will be able to easily wash the pillowcase.

Hi Barbara,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback Barbara! The pillows have been a hit for a lot of people. I’m glad to hear your daughter loved the pillow.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think about the quality of the pillow. It means a lot. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future and continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

-Aaron H

Love it

It's a beautiful layout that will work perfectly once the PS4 is bought

Hi Janyia,

Thank you for your kind words Janyia! Glad to hear the art really speaks to you and that it’s going to work perfectly for your ps4.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know what you think and how you feel. It means a lot. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future and continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience. If you ever need help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

-Aaron H

It came in perfect condition and looks great! Couldn't ask for anything else.